The Daltaí project is being led by TU Dublin in partnership with Galway Mayo Institute of Technology, with a team of staff and students union representatives at each partner campus. We are:

  • TU Dublin City Campus team: Pauline Rooney, Kevin O’Rourke, Ana Schalk, Catherine Deegan, Tomás Shields, and Rebecca Gorman
  • TU Dublin Blanchardstown team: Geraldine Gray and Kris Sulkowski
  • TU Dublin Tallaght team: James Doody, Darvree Downey, Gordon Cooke, Enda Lee and Lee Bennett
  • Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology team: Phelim Murnion, Carina Ginty  and Victor O’Loughlin

We are also delighted to have two external advisors as part of our team:

  • Lee O’Farrell, University College Dublin, and formerly National Forum for the enhancement of Teaching and Learning
  • Charles Lang, Teachers College, Columbia University


Meet some of the team below.

Dr. Geraldine Gray

Dept of Informatics, TU Dublin Blanchardstown

(Project Co-Lead)

Dr. Pauline Rooney

Learning, Teaching and Technology Centre, TU Dublin City Campus

(Project Co-Lead)

Dr. James Doody

Dept of Computing

(TU Dublin Tallaght Campus Lead)

Phelim Murnion

Dept of Business

(GMIT Campus Lead)

Dr. Kevin C. O’Rourke

Digital Campus Architect

Dr. Catherine Deegan

School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering